Our Collaborative Leadership Tables

The Collaborative Leadership Tables are Lighthouse’s community decision-making forums. They are made up of about 50 passionate community members who are committed to leading change to improve wellbeing and educational outcomes for young people from conception to career. They are a mechanism to support the work of Lighthouse to facilitate and enable strengthened connections throughout our community.

There are currently five tables:  Healthy & Ready for School; Learning & Thriving in Primary School; Learning & Thriving in Secondary School; Launching Successfully to Work or Study and our Youth Leadership Advisory Table (“Youth Empowerment Leaders”).

The Tables' purpose is to identify and drive strategic initiatives to enable young people to thrive in Greater Shepparton. Our Youth Table gives Lighthouse the opportunity to engage with young people in a meaningful and ongoing way and help ensure we focus on the work most likely to support young people and lead to positive change.

Due to shared work priorities the Healthy & Ready for School table and the Learning & Thriving in Primary School table have merged. Similarly the Learning & Thriving in Secondary School table and Launching Successfully to Work or Further Study table are working closley together.

Our tables

Healthy & Ready for School

Sönke Tremper – Table Chair

Kathy Baksh

Belinda Conna

Jo Fasano

Cheryl Hammer

Rosalind Martin

David McKenzie

Jessica Orr

Louise Secomb

Claire Tarelli

Belinda Whitelaw

Rebecca Woolstencroft

Learning & Thriving in Primary School

Vicki Scott – Table Chair

Rebecca Andersson

Ange Andreadis

Steve Ayton

Carrie Donaldson

Bree Findlay

Sarah Robinson

Learning & Thriving in Secondary School

Lana Young – Table Chair

Deb Block

Teresa Deshon

Melinda Lawley

Chris Norman

Bisi Oladele

Tom Robinson

Wendy Shorthouse

Launching Successfully to Work or Study

Lauren Bowman – Table Chair

Sam Birrell

Julie Cobbledick

Lori Hodgson

Neil Maher

Zara Milenkovic

Corina Modderman

Kate Montgomery

Monga Mukasa

Sarmed Yassin

Cathy Scott

Troy Snelling

Youth Leadership Advisory Table

Tom Saxton - Table Chair

Dakoda Pearson

Seth Culpan

Seb Wright

Hanifa Haidary

Ali Ali

Amber Fairman

Lingy Harhangi

Cody Mohamed

Alannah Perry

Sign up for Lighthouse Project monthly newsletter

Stay connected

Made with ❤ by Regional Business Toolkit